Skip to main content
Top of the Page

Board of Directors

A seat on AAA’s Board of Directors is one of the most important and direct ways to serve as a steward of the organization and the anatomical field. The Board is tasked with setting the Association’s strategic plan, acting on behalf of the membership to advance issues of import, and driving the mission forward. Whether as a future Board member or another form of volunteer service to your professional association, learn how you can get involved.

Executive Director (Ex-Officio)
Christine Ross, CCE, MBA, MS
American Association for Anatomy
Rockville, MD

Martine Dunnwald, PharmD, Ph.D.
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA
Term Ends: 2025

Anne BurrowsPresident-Elect
Anne Burrows, Ph.D.
Duquesne University
Pittsburgh, PA
Term Ends: 2025

Past President
Valerie DeLeon, Ph.D.
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 
Term Ends: 2025

Kirsten Brown, Ph.D.
George Washington University
Washington, DC
Term Ends: 2026

Joan RichtsmeierDirector
Allison Nesbitt, Ph.D.
University of Missouri - Columbia
Columbia, MO
Term Ends: 2026

Joy Reidenberg, Ph.D.
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, NY
Term Ends: 2026

Andrew CaleStudent/Postdoc Director
Andrew Cale, Ph.D.
Indiana University
Indianapolis, IN
Term Ends: 2025

Melissa Carroll, Ph.D.
The George Washington University
Washington, DC 
Term Ends: 2025

Valerie Dean O'Loughlin, Ph.D.
Indiana Univ. School of Medicine
Bloomington, IN
Term Ends: 2027

Katherine Willmore, Ph.D.
University of Western Ontario
Stratford, ON, Canada
Term Ends: 2025

Madeleine NorrisStudent/Postdoc Director
Tarimobo Otobo, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Toronto
Toronto, ON, Canada
Term Ends: 2026

Rebecca Lufler, Ph.D.
Tufts University School of Medicine
Boston, MA
Term Ends: 2027

Bryan GroveDirector
Olusegun Oyedele, M.D., Ph.D.
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Term Ends: 2026

Raj Ettarh, M.D., Ph.D.
California Univ. of Science and Medicine
Colton, CA
Term Ends: 2027

Director (Ex-Officio)
Kem Rogers, Ph.D.
University of Western Ontario
London, ON, Canada
Term Ends: 2024

Back to Top